Pittsburgh Pirates 2012 Schedule Picks -

Choose the RIGHT game and save money!

Using 2011 attendance numbers, I have estimated what are likely to be the lowest demand games on the Pittsburgh Pirates schedule for 2012. This should help you to save money on Pirates tickets by picking the right low-demand game, be it just any game or, say, a game against the Pirates or Pirates.

Please remember that these are only projections based on existing numbers; they will not always be totally accurate and I cannot promise that it will always work. But if you use this schedule, you should hopefully save money on tickets through either a third party of perhaps the Pirates as well.

Best Pirates Ticket Bets, Any Game:

1)    Wednesday, April 25 vs. Colorado

2)    Tuesday, April 24 vs. Colorado

3)    Monday, April 23 vs. Colorado

4)    Wednesday, September 19 vs. Milwaukee

5)    Wednesday, September 5 vs. Houston

6)    Wednesday, October 3 vs. Atlanta

7)    Tuesday, September 18 vs. Milwaukee

8)    Tuesday, September 4 vs. Houston

9)    Thursday, September 20 vs. Milwaukee

10) Wednesday, May 9 vs. Washington

 

Best Pirates Ticket Bets, Weekend Games:

1)    Sunday, April 22 vs. St. Louis

2)    Sunday, May 13 vs. Houston

3)    Friday, April 20 vs. St. Louis

4)    Friday, May 12 vs. Houston

5)    Saturday, April 21 vs. St. Louis

6)    Saturday, May 12 vs. Houston

7)    Friday, August 21 vs. Milwaukee

8)    Sunday, August 23 vs. Milwaukee

9)    Sunday, July 8 vs. San Francisco

10) Sunday, July 22 vs. Miami

 

Best Pirates Tickets Bets, June Games (excluding games against L.A. Dodgers):

1)    Wednesday, June 20 vs. Minnesota

2)    Tuesday, June 19 vs. Minnesota

3)    Thursday, June 21 vs. Minnesota

Best weekend game: Sunday, June 10 vs. Kansas City

 

Best Pirates Tickets Bets, July Games:

1)    Tuesday, July 3 vs. Houston

2)    Monday, July 1 vs. Houston

3)    Thursday, July 5 vs. Houston

Best weekend game: Sunday, July 8 vs. San Francisco

 

Best Pirates Tickets Bets, August Games:

1)    Wednesday, August 8 vs. Arizona

2)    Wednesday, August 15 vs. Los Angeles Dodgers

3)    Tuesday, August 7 vs. Arizona

Best weekend game: Sunday, August 26 vs. Milwaukee

 

Best Pirates Tickets Bets, September/October Games:

1)    Wednesday, September 19 vs. Milwaukee

2)    Wednesday, September 5 vs. Houston

3)    Tuesday, October 2 vs. Atlanta

Best weekend game: Sunday, September 30 vs. Cincinnati

 

Best Games Against Chicago Cubs:

1)    Sunday, September 9 vs. Chicago Cubs

2)    Sunday, May 27 vs. Chicago Cubs

3)    Friday, September 7 vs. Chicago Cubs

Best weekend game: Sunday, September 9 vs. Chicago Cubs

 

Best Games Against Cincinnati Reds:

1)    Wednesday, May 30 vs. Cincinnati

2)    Tuesday, May 29 vs. Cincinnati

3)    Monday, May 28 vs. Cincinnati

Best weekend game: Sunday, September 30 vs. Cincinnati

 

Best Saturday (Fireworks/Concerts) Games:

1)    Saturday, May 12 vs. Houston

2)    Saturday, April 21 vs. St. Louis

3)    Saturday, August 25 vs. Milwaukee

 

Best game against Philadelphia Phillies: Sunday, April 8 vs. Philadelphia


Want to learn about PNC Park? The PNC Park E-Guide is full of information about the home of the Pirates—from getting tickets, finding a great seat, how to get there, food at the ballpark and much more, with “Tightwad Tips” to help you save money on all of it! All for just $4.99…click here!




Back to PNC Park Page

Back to Ballpark E-Guides Home Page

PNC Park E-Guide
Just $4.99!

Add to Cart
Get a FREE eBook... sign up for the Ballpark E-Guides Newsletter!
Follow BallparkEGuides on Twitter